Linux/Mac development Suite?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Linux/Mac development Suite?

If I were to start specing out the "road to success" for an OSX version of World Wind, what development software is the generally accepted standard? Visual Studio is what windows developers use, what about mac?

Same goes for Linux?

Thanks,
    ~ just a programmer ~

Originally posted by cmaxwell@Sep 24 2004, 03:58 PM
    If I were to start specing out the "road to success" for an OSX version of World Wind, what development software is the generally accepted standard? Visual Studio is what windows developers use, what about mac?

Same goes for Linux?

Thanks,
    I am not a Mac developer, however I believe that the standard used to be Code Warrior and is now shifting to Apple's own XCode development environment (free with OS X) and GCC.

I came here to post a question 'I am shocked that this only works on windows. Are there any plans for OS X / Unix versions?'. So I am glad to see some interest.

Is this idea just a twinkle in your eye or is it more definite?

Comment

Originally posted by Felix Oxley@Sep 24 2004, 04:20 PM
      I am not a Mac developer, however I believe that the standard used to be Code Warrior and is now shifting to Apple's own XCode development environment (free with OS X) and GCC.

I came here to post a question 'I am shocked that this only works on windows. Are there any plans for OS X / Unix versions?'. So I am glad to see some interest.

Is this idea just a twinkle in your eye or is it more definite?
      it's much more than just a twinkle. Based upon responses today, the priority for porting has been elevated considerably. I just might need help on this though.
      ~ just a programmer ~

Comment

Originally posted by cmaxwell@Sep 24 2004, 04:42 PM
        it's much more than just a twinkle. Based upon responses today, the priority for porting has been elevated considerably. I just might need help on this though.