Use WWJ in my Java FX app

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Use WWJ in my Java FX app

I'm new to using WWJ. Sorry in advance. I'm trying to add WWJ in my Java FX application. How can i add the same functionality as the ApplicationTemplate.java in my application but using only Java FX. I see that WWJ has been built using Swing tehcnology and all the UI components are Swing, but my current app is using only Java FX. How can i accomplish this? I'd appreciate any help on this. Thanks

Hello
    You have to write something(s) around WorldWindGLJPanel which is compatible with javafx (the component can be added to the scene). You may have a problem with the status bar which remains swing though. Good luck. Also search the forum with javafx, this has been adressed.

Comment

Thanks Frenchy. I was able to add the window to my application. So how would i go about adding the various components into my java fx application now? Do i do that by implementing the interfaces or just adding the classes into my java fx app. Sorry for the dumb questions but im new to Worldwind. Thanks for any help you can give me to proceed.

Comment

Hello
        What are the 'various components' you are talking about ? You mean yours or the ones that came along in the past with WWJ (MeasureTool and many others).
        I translated many of these in javaFX, as you may have seen on my profile google photos link (I can't paste it here, moderator?)
        I guess if you want to add your own screens, you'll have to use the 'wwd' and go through the implemented interfaces as you say
        (getModel, addLayer and so on) and implement things as you would have done with swing. Good Luck.

Comment