Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can I code this plugin...??

  1. #1
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Question Can I code this plugin...??

    Hi,
    I've to choose a GIS for my application.
    I saw World Wind and I'm very impressed.. but I've a doubt.
    For you, it is possible to code a plug-in with these features:
    1) Limitated map (I've to view only a sub-map of the earth) -- I think it is possible adding a new world, right??
    2) I've to wait a network-message from another application that specifies me a symbol to draw in the right position (lat, lon and/or bearing)
    3) Craete a right-click menu on a point of the map (different if in the point i've a symbol or not)
    4) if the user wants, I've to draw 2 or more symbols and the trajectory form the first to the last.
    5) ...

    For you it is possible to develop such a plug-in or I've to modify the source code, or I've to choose anther Gis??

  2. #2
    God. Root. What is difference? TomServo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Eastern Pennsylvania
    Posts
    2,836

    Default

    You should be able to do all of that in World Wind. May find some of what you need to know at http://www.worldwindcentral.com/ or ask you're more detailed questions on ths forum. Or try the #worldwind IRC channel. Link is on the URL I just gave.


    Earth is Square blog

    PUBLIC NOTICE AS REQUIRED BY LAW: Any use of this forum post, in any manner whatsoever, will increase the amount of disorder in the universe. Although no liability is implied herein, the consumer is warned that this process will ultimately lead to the heat death of the universe.

  3. #3
    What? withak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    2,461

    Default

    The easiest way to figure that stuff out is to try a bunch of plugins from the link TomServo posted and when you find one that does something you need then look at the code to see how it was done.

    For plotting points look at the earthquake plugins and for drawing lines look at the measure tool plugin or the linefeature that is built into 1.4.

  4. #4
    Unregistered
    Guest

    Default

    Thanks to all.
    If my chief decide to use this product I'll think about it deeper...
    Thanks again

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Favorites / Bookmarks plugin
    By Dugrhill in forum Add-ons & Scripts
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 04:59 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2006, 06:47 AM
  3. HELP, PLUGIN FREEZES !!!!
    By Unregistered in forum Add-on & Script Development
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-10-2006, 10:52 AM
  4. stereo viewer plugin
    By jumpjack in forum Add-ons & Scripts
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-19-2005, 09:48 PM
  5. Develop my own plugin
    By Mandrake in forum Add-on & Script Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2005, 08:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •